We’re No Heroes

Very few bands that send me spam on tumblr get mentioned on this blog because they are usually awful and claiming to sound like some of the best bands around, We’re No Heroes however escaped this – I did infact listen to their new single and it was rather great too.

Currently I am sold on anything with a good bassline and this, that does have, but aswell as that it has some funky indie guitar and some synthy brilliance that makes it sound pretty awesome. They have 2 singles released as far as I currently know and all of which contain gems of catchy alternative pop types so you should check ’em both out. Currently I like them more than Two Door, who are an unavoidable comparison.

Oh and they are welsh – which is too rather great if you ask me.

More info. here.

