H&H// Sharks announce new album ‘Selfhood’


Originally published on Hooting & HowlingSharks-band

Leamington Spa’s finest, Sharks, have announced details of forthcoming second album ‘Selfhood‘, along with new track ‘Portland‘.

After a highly acclaimed debut in 2012’s ‘No Gods‘, extensive headline tours, and supporting the likes of Pure Love, Blink 182 & Tribes, the four piece returned to the studio in November 2012 to work with Lewis Johns at The Ranch, and claimed to be “focusing on getting the best songs we can”, which ‘Portland‘, below, seems to suggest.

The track captures Sharks’ guitar driven, alternative punk sound with no major musical changes to that of the debut, suggesting, if it lives up to its predecessor, ‘Selfhood could be a highlight of the year.

Selfhood‘ is released on 29 April 2013 via Rise Records, and to coincide with the release, you can catch Sharks on their previously announced UK April/May tour.

Sharks will play:


29 – The Vaults, Rugby
30 – Trillians, Newcastle


01 – 13th Note, Glasgow
02 – The Insitiute, Birmingham
03 – Moon Club, Cardiff
04 – Rock City Basement, Nottingham
05 – Alter Ego, Manchester
07 – Cockpit, Leeds
08 – Duchess, York
09 – Barfly, London
10 – Joiners, Southampton
11 – Cavern, Exeter
12 – Croft, Bristol
13 – The Compass, Chester