(…..and the nine before that) THINGS TO LOOK FORWARD TO NOW IT’S 2014

Happy 2014, and you thought that lists were over for a year, they’re just beginning…..

ALBUMS SET FOR RELEASE

#1//GABRIEL BRUCE – Just when you think it couldn’t top Love In Arms, I have faith this will….

2013gabrielbrucepress240313_0

photo//marklebon

#2//TEMPLES – They’re only going to get better

tem

#3//TELEMAN – this is going to be the most infectious album of the year, trust me

skeletory_teleman_Christina_Laurie-Lee-Boutet

#4//THE HORRORS – about time we got some new Horrors eh?

photo//tonifrancois.

#5//METRONOMY – Solid return from electro genius’

me

#6//ENTER SHIKARI – can they live up to AFFFOC once again or will it all go The Paddington Frisk on us?

2012EnterShikari13TH311012_0

#7//JARVIS???? – no radio, no Pulp…can we get a solo album please?

jarv

#8//AZEALIA – will we evER hear the atrocity?

az

GIGS GUARANTEED TO BE ACE IN 2014

#1//Field Day – Pixies, Metronomy AND Hopkins, oh and I’m 18 then, handy.

#2//Franz Ferdinand are touring Childhood nostalgia commencing in 3…2…1…March

#3//Trans are touring – we’re hitting Bristol, why don’t you?

#4//Temples are touring – Shepherds Bush Empire an’ all, March is overflowing with prospects

#5//Drenge and The Wytches are playing together at Scala – get on it

#6//The Horrors might tour – I might finally see them and it’ll be incredible

#7//Please let there be a Suede gig nearer then Slovakia this year – if there is I expect you all to be there

THREE FINAL THINGS I AM EXPECTING FROM 2014

#1//@arzE tweets will be published in the form of a modern day bible

#2//NME will shut the fuck up about AM

#3//BuzzFeed will stop trying to make Buzzfeed Video a thing.

 I think I have now successfully covered every list ever to do with the music biz this year and I hope you appreciate my efforts to catch up, blogs will be more frequent, interesting and less rambly in 2014….maybe. have an ace new year & if you’ve read anything on here in the past year, especially this, ta, people have noticed my writing a lot this year and it’s been fucking brilliant – if not always completely serious writing (it’s hard it really is i just love bands and Suede more than other bands even more) – and i intend to up it. 

 Oh and before I forget, word of the year: Aceness – me, May 2013.

Noun – anything that hits the highest levels of ace. It’s an important one, and it’s not gonna be my fetch in the same way #Joolsfest is. promise.

If you read all these blogs, I salute you and appreciate your existence and incredible lot, much love

