Originally posted on Radsound


This week’s single comes from Radsound’s favourite London via Hull five piece Night Flowers and their new track ‘Sleep’.

Following on from their dreamy debut EP release last year, the outfit prove to be still going strong with this release. With chiming euphoric guitars crashing into the woozily sweet vocals of new frontwoman Sophia Pettit, Night Flowers retain the balance of sound between washed out shoegaze tones of those like Galaxie 500 and the sharper twee indie pop of The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart types – and the result is a new form of heart-melting melancholic pop altogether.

With ‘Sleep’ out on 24th September adding to their growing array of beautifully encapsulating tracks and live dates dotted all around the summer, Night Flowers seem set to keep on stealing the ears of whoever they fall upon – and rightly so.